MIRA MESA社區計劃更新

指導Mira Mesa未來發展的社區計劃

聖地亞哥市正在更新1992年通過的Mira Mesa社區計劃。更新後的社區計劃將考慮當前條件,氣候行動計劃和總體計劃中的全市目標以及特定於社區的目標,以提供指導社區的長遠發展。

 
Mira Mesa Community Entrance Sign.jpg
casa mira view apts (7).JPG
Mira Mesa Mall9.jpg
mira mesa market center (6).JPG
westview park.jpg
camino ruiz park (2).JPG
open space.JPG
mira mesa single family homes.JPG
sorrento valley industry (4).JPG
miramar college (2).JPG
sorrento valley industry (2).JPG
sorrento valley industry (7).jpg

計劃更新過程

社區製定未來路線的機會

Mira Mesa社區計劃更新將是一個協作過程,並有不斷的公眾參與機會。在更新過程中,規劃部門的工作人員將與Mira Mesa社區和公眾一起確定並考慮重要的問題,問題和機會,包括:

  • 未來20-30年,Mira Mesa將如何成長?

  • 社區如何才能最好地規劃住房和就業增長?

  • 為了實現這一增長,需要哪些服務,基礎設施或設施?

  • 我們如何在Mira Mesa的積極經濟效應基礎上發展?

CommunityEngagement_FromECowII.png
 

Mira Mesa社區規劃區(CPA)約為10,500英畝。 CPA位於聖地亞哥市的北部中部,位於805號州際公路和15號州際公路之間。單擊此處或在下面滾動以查看Mira Mesa CPA的邊界。

MIRA MESA社區規劃區

 
 
 

參與過程

社區會議時間表

Mira Mesa社區計劃更新諮詢委員會於每個月的第三個星期一下午6:10在Mira Mesa公共圖書館舉行例會。這些會議為廣大社區和其他利益相關者提供了機會,就社區計劃更新提供意見。定期返回此處或紐約市的網站查看事件列表,或向我們發送電子郵件並要求加入我們的電子郵件列表以保持最新!

MM_Process_03_24_2021.jpg

計劃更新文件

在這裡,您可以找到在更新Mira Mesa社區計劃過程中創建的內容。

 

規劃部創建了一個小冊子,描述了什麼是社區計劃更新以及為何更新Mira Mesa的社區計劃。

單擊此處查看手冊。

該社區地圖集提供有關Mira Mesa社區規劃區(CPA)中現有條件,機遇和挑戰的基線空間信息,並概述了社區的未來前景。本地圖集的重點是可映射的資源,趨勢和關鍵問題,這些問題將為Mira Mesa CPA的長期物理開發提供選擇框架。該地圖集提供有關土地使用,生態系統,社區形式和交通基礎設施的地圖,照片,圖表和表格。該地圖集將用作以下內容的基礎:

  • 促進社區對計劃問題,優先事項和對未來的看法的投入;

  • 評估政策問題和備選方案,並準備替代的土地使用和運輸概念;

  • 為更新的社區計劃制定政策和實施措施;和

  • 為社區計劃創建環境影響報告的環境設置部分。

本圖集提供了有關截至2018年6月的條件的信息。

單擊此處查看Map Atlas文檔

您可以在此處找到Mira Mesa社區規劃小組-社區規劃更新諮詢委員會會議的會議議程,演示文稿和其他文件。

單擊此處查看所有文檔。

為了通知計劃更新過程,計劃部進行了廣泛的社區宣傳和參與。本報告總結了計劃部收到的反饋,並代表了生活,工作和訪問Mira Mesa的廣泛人群的優先事項。

單擊此處查看報告。

單擊此處查看附錄。

在這裡,您可以從計劃更新研討會和論壇中找到會議議程,報告,演示文稿和其他文檔。

單擊此處查看所有文檔。

在這裡,您可以找到計劃更新過程中準備的所有經濟研究。

單擊此處查看所有文檔。

在這裡,您可以找到計劃更新過程中準備的所有流動性研究。

單擊此處查看所有文檔。

聯繫我們

Alex Frost,高級規劃師
聖地亞哥市規劃部
9485航空博士
加利福尼亞州聖地亞哥92123

619.236.6006

您的詳細信息被發送成功!

 

經常問的問題

關於Mira Mesa社區計劃更新的常見問題的答案和答復將在此頁面上提供。該列表將定期更新,以響應其他常見問題和對該過程的詢問。

 

有什麼社區計劃?

Mira Mesa是聖地亞哥市的53個社區規劃區之一,每個規劃區都是總體規劃中土地使用要素的一部分。社區計劃提供的詳細土地用途指定和針對特定地點的政策建議比城市範圍內的實際計劃更為詳盡。社區計劃更新與總體計劃一起工作,以實現城市範圍和社區級別的目標,包括對未來增長和發展的指導。所有通過的社區計劃必須與總體計劃的目標和政策保持一致。

社區計劃更新和CAP之間有什麼關係?

紐約市於2015年通過了一項國家授權的氣候行動計劃(CAP),要求到2035年將溫室氣體排放量(GHG)減少50%。社區計劃與CAP一起進行更新,以實現全市和社區一級的可持續發展目標,包括明智的增長發展。所有採用的社區計劃必須與紐約市2015年氣候行動計劃的目標和政策保持一致。

為什麼要更新MIRA MESA計劃?

Mira Mesa社區計劃的最新更新時間為1992年-26年前。從那時起,米拉梅薩(Mira Mesa)的人口和就業迅速增長,並且持續增長。實際上,2010年至2015年間,就業增長速度是住房增長的6.6倍。最新的社區計劃將提供指導未來20至30年社區發展的路線圖。該過程不會對不斷變化的需求做出反應,而是會幫助城市和社區確定Mira Mesa未來的發展方式,從而使其繼續蓬勃發展為城市的主要就業和居住區,同時增加各種機會。社區必須提供。

什麼是MIRA MESA社區規劃小組?

Mira Mesa社區規劃小組是由公眾組成的機構,該機構已由市議會組建並認可,旨在就與Mira Mesa社區相關的土地使用事項和土地使用計劃向市政府提出建議,並進行評估建議的開發項目,以與Mira Mesa社區計劃保持一致。規劃小組委員會由11名Mira Mesa居民,5名Mira Mesa企業主和3名Mira Mesa物業所有者組成。規劃小組成員的任期為四年,每兩年選舉一半。計劃小組任命了兩名財產所有者成員。選舉在奇數年的3月舉行。 Mira Mesa社區規劃小組會議在每月第三個星期一的7:00 pm在Mira Mesa分支圖書館舉行。

在此計劃內,如何進行3根和石質裂縫的裝配?

1994年由市議會批准的1992 Mira Mesa社區計劃和Carroll Canyon總體規劃確定了合適的土地用途,設計指南,開發標準以及Carroll Canyon Area開發的實施計劃。


從那時起,提出了兩個總體規劃開發方案:卡羅爾峽谷西部的Fenton總體規劃(其中提出了3個根)和東部地區的Stone Creek總體規劃。 “ 3根”計劃在不久的將來開始施工;斯通克里克預計將於2030年破土動工。


這兩個計劃的開發是在Mira Mesa社區計劃更新開始之前提出的,並且鑑於兩者均與Mira Mesa社區計劃和Carroll Canyon總體計劃一致,因此3 Roots和Stone Creek都與當前的更新工作分開社區計劃。但是,這些總體計劃舉措的結果將反映在總體社區計劃更新中。

海軍陸戰隊航空站MIRAMAR與MIRA MESA的社區計劃更新過程有何關係?

《 Mira Mesa社區計劃更新》將概述支持社區特徵的願景和戰略,並製定解決土地使用,交通,城市設計和公共設施的目標和政策。海軍陸戰隊航空站(MCAS)Miramar在Mira Mesa南部佔地23,000英畝。該市通過的《總體規劃》中的“流動要素”討論了機場作為聖地亞哥的經濟驅動因素的重要作用。諸如MCAS Miramar的軍用航空裝置也作為我們國防設備的重要組成部分。

``機場土地使用不是計劃部門領導的更新的重點。社區計劃更新將考慮在MCAS Miramar附近是否合適並兼容新的土地用途;但是,社區計劃更新將不考慮MCAS Miramar的替代用途,該計劃更新也不會在此基礎上解決土地使用計劃或航空運營。

機場噪聲的影響和覆蓋區的變化如何影響社區計劃更新的草案?

一個活躍的機場的存在對一些與高度和噪聲敏感度有關的周邊地區進行了開發限制,在更新過程中必須考慮這些限制。 MCAS-Miramar土地使用兼容性計劃是指導性文件,將這些土地使用,結構高度和建築物密度限制置於MCAS Miramar的機場影響範圍內。該市通過《聖地亞哥市市政法規》第15章第2章第13章中包含的《機場土地使用兼容性覆蓋區》來實施這些法規。


MCAS Miramar約束的位置以及與覆蓋區域和噪聲等高線有關的限制和限制的摘要將在Map Atlas草案中進行討論-Map Atlas草案將於2018年秋季發布。作為Mira Mesa更新的一部分社區計劃,紐約市將向社區土地土地使用委員會(ALUC)提交社區計劃草案,開發法規和分區,以與《機場土地使用兼容性計劃》進行審查,並與土地總體規劃中的政策LU-G.2相一致。和社區規劃元素。

是否為MIRA MESA設計了台車線?

聖地亞哥地區政府計劃協會(SANDAG)提供了將我們的土地利用與運輸系統聯繫起來的框架。當前的地區運輸計劃(RTP)並未確定未來的手推車連接,但確實包含了由UCSD到Sorrento Mesa就業區的潛在空中通道,如Sorrento Valley Skyway可行性研究中所述

關於公園?

為了努力建立全市範圍內的公園和娛樂系統願景,紐約市目前正在製定公園總體規劃。公園總體規劃與社區規劃更新是一個獨立的過程。雖然公園總體規劃將幫助提供與紐約市公園和娛樂相關的指導原則,但社區計劃更新將包含一個娛樂元素,重點關注社區特定的公園和娛樂需求。

自主車輛(AV)和連接車輛(CV)與MIRA MESA的社區計劃更新過程有何關係?

聖地亞哥市將把CV / AV信息納入社區計劃更新中。儘管紐約市將包括支持AV / CV的政策,但從土地使用或運輸的角度來看,社區內的特定應用程序和相關的改進或住宿將取決於目前聯邦,州和地區規劃,設計,測試和運營工作的成果進行。 Mira Mesa社區計劃更新將與這些政策保持一致,並採用適當的語言。社區計劃更新中有關CV / AV的重點將是通過在全市範圍內進行智能部署來最大化其效用和收益。

我如何參與MIRA MESA社區計劃更新?

社區意見是計劃更新的組成部分。你的聲音很重要!公眾參與的機會將通過以下方式納入整個計劃過程:發布計劃文件,邀請參加會議和研討會,響應在線調查的機會,提交公眾意見的機會,請求發表演講的能力您的小組或組織,以及幫助在社交媒體上傳播這一消息的潛力。


在下面訂閱,以接收有關Mira Mesa社區計劃更新的通知!

 

輔助功能

Mira Mesa社區計劃更新網站的設計考慮了第508節和Web內容可訪問性指南(WCAG 2.0),旨在使殘疾人士可以訪問Web內容(符合ADA)。

便攜式文件格式(PDF)

Adobe是用於PDF文檔的Acrobat Reader的製造商,它已經開發了可幫助盲人和視障用戶的工具。請訪問Adobe Accessibility(外部鏈接)區域以獲取更多信息。

Adobe還提供了Adobe PDF文檔的免費在線轉換工具。要了解更多信息,請訪問http://access.adobe.com/access/ (鏈接是外部的)。

替代格式

如果您有殘障並且需要幫助來訪問我們網站上的信息,請通過NCausman@sandiego.gov與我們聯繫。請提供以下內容:

  1. 所需材料或文件的名稱

  2. 您的首選格式(電子,大字體等)

  3. 您的姓名,電話號碼和電子郵件地址,以便我們與您聯繫。

更改文字大小

您可以通過按住Ctrl鍵並按+鍵來快速增加網頁的文本大小。要減小文本大小,請按住Ctrl鍵並按–鍵。

619.236.6006

©2018 by MiraMesaCPU. Proudly created with Wix.com

MIRA MESA COMMUNITY PLAN UPDATE

A Community Plan to Guide the Future Growth of Mira Mesa

The City of San Diego is updating the Mira Mesa Community Plan, which was adopted in 1992. The updated community Plan will take into account current conditions, Citywide goals in the Climate Action Plan and the General Plan, and community specific goals to provide direction for the long-term development of the community.

 

THE PLAN UPDATE PROCESS

An Opportunity for the Community to Chart the Course for the Future

The Mira Mesa Community Plan Update will be a collaborative process with ongoing opportunities for public input. During the update process, Planning Department staff will work with the Mira Mesa community and the public to identify and consider important questions, issues, and opportunities including:

  • How will Mira Mesa grow over the next 20-30 years?

  • How can the community best plan for residential and employment growth?

  • What services, infrastructure or facilities are necessary to meet this growth?

  • How can we build on the positive economic effect of Mira Mesa?

 

The Mira Mesa Community Planning Area (CPA) is approximately 10,500 acres. The CPA is located in the north central portion of the City of San Diego between the Interstate 805 and Interstate 15. Click here or scroll below to view the boundary of the Mira Mesa CPA. 

MIRA MESA COMMUNITY PLANNING AREA

 
 
 

BECOME INVOLVED IN THE PROCESS

Community Meeting Schedule

The Mira Mesa Community Plan Update Advisory Committee holds regular meetings at the Mira Mesa Public Library on the third Monday of every month at 6:10 pm. These meetings provide an opportunity for the community-at-large and other stakeholders to provide input on the Community Plan update. Check back here or the City's website periodically to see a list of events, or send us an email and ask to join our email list to stay up to date!

PLAN UPDATE DOCUMENTS

Here is where you can find content created during the process of updating the Mira Mesa Community Plan.

 

The Planning Department created a brochure that describes what a community plan update is and why Mira Mesa's Community Plan is being updated.

 

Click here to view the brochure.

This Community Atlas provides baseline spatial information on existing conditions, opportunities, and challenges in the Mira Mesa Community Planning Area (CPA) and outlines future prospects for the community. The focus of this Atlas is on mappable resources, trends, and critical concerns that will frame choices for the long-term physical development of Mira Mesa CPA. The Atlas provides maps, photos, charts, and tables about land uses, ecosystems, community form, and transportation infrastructure. The Atlas will be used as a basis for:

  • Facilitating community input on planning issues, priorities, and vision for the future;

  • Evaluating policy issues and options and preparing alternative land use and transportation concepts;

  • Formulating policies and implementation actions for the updated Community Plan; and

  • Creating the environmental setting portion of the Environmental Impact Report for the Community Plan.

This Atlas provides information on conditions that existed as of June 2018.

Click here to view the Map Atlas documents.

Here is where you can find meeting agendas, presentations, and other documents from the Mira Mesa Community Planning Group - Community Plan Update Advisory Committee meetings. 

 

Click here to view all documents. 

In order to inform the plan update process, the Planning Department has conducted extensive community outreach and engagement. This report summarizes the feedback that the Planning Department has received and represents the priorities of the broad cross-section of people that live, work, and visit Mira Mesa.  

Click here to view the report.

Click here to view the appendix.

Here is where you can find meeting agendas, reports, presentations, and other documents from the City of San Diego Planning Commission workshops and meetings. 

 

Click here to view all documents. 

Here is where you can find all economic studies that have been prepared as part of the plan update process. 

Click here to view all documents.

Here is where you can find all mobility studies that have been prepared as part of the plan update process. 

Click here to view all documents.

CONTACT US

Alex Frost, Senior Planner
City of San Diego Planning Department
9485 Aero Dr
San Diego, CA 92123

619.236.6006

 

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Answers and responses to commonly asked questions about the Mira Mesa Community Plan Update will be provided on this page. This list will be updated periodically in response to additional frequently asked questions and inquiries about the process.

 

WHAT IS A COMMUNITY PLAN?

Mira Mesa is one of 53 community planning areas in the City of San Diego, each of which is a part of the Land Use Element of the General Plan. Community plans provide more detailed land use designations and site-specific policy recommendations than are practical at the citywide level. Community plan updates work with the General Plan in order to achieve both citywide and community level goals, including guidance of future growth and development. All of the adopted community plans must be consistent with the goals and policies of the General Plan.

WHAT IS THE RELATIONSHIP BETWEEN THE COMMUNITY PLAN UPDATE AND THE CAP?

The City adopted a state mandated Climate Action Plan (CAP) in 2015, which requires a 50% reduction in greenhouse gas emissions (GHG) by 2035.  Community plan updates work with the CAP in order to achieve citywide and community level sustainability goals, including smart growth development. All of the adopted community plans must be consistent with the goals and policies of the City’s 2015 Climate Action Plan.

WHY IS THE MIRA MESA PLAN BEING UPDATED?

The Mira Mesa Community Plan was last updated in 1992 - 26 years ago.  Since then, the population and employment has grown rapidly in Mira Mesa, and growth continues. In fact, employment grew 6.6 times faster than housing between 2010 and 2015. The updated community plan will provide a road map to guide the growth of the community over the next 20 to 30 years. Rather than reacting to ongoing need for change, this process will help the city and the community determine how Mira Mesa will develop in the future so that it continues to thrive as a key employment and residential area for the City while enhancing the diverse opportunities that the community has to offer.

WHAT IS THE MIRA MESA COMMUNITY PLANNING GROUP?

The Mira Mesa Community Planning Group is a body made up of the general public that has been formed and recognized by the City Council to make recommendations to the City on land use matters and a land use plans related to the Mira Mesa community, and to evaluate development projects as they are proposed for consistency with the Mira Mesa Community Plan. The Planning Group board consists of eleven Mira Mesa residents, five Mira Mesa business owners, and three Mira Mesa property owners. Planning Group members are elected to four-year terms, with half elected every two years. Two of the property owner members are appointed by the Planning Group. Elections are held in March of odd-numbered years. The Mira Mesa Community Planning Group meetings occur at the Mira Mesa Branch Library on the third Monday of every month at 7:00 p.m.  

HOW DO 3 ROOTS AND STONE CREEK FIT WITHIN THIS PLAN UPDATE?

The 1992 Mira Mesa Community Plan and the Carroll Canyon Master Plan - approved by City Council on December 6, 1994 - defines suitable land uses, design guidelines, development standards, and an implementation program for development of Carroll Canyon Area. 


Since then, two master planned developments have been proposed: The Fenton Master Plan (where 3 Roots is proposed) in the western portion of Carroll Canyon and the Stone Creek Master Plan in the eastern area. 3 Roots is scheduled to begin construction in the near future; Stone Creek is projected to break ground in 2030.


The two planned developments were proposed prior to the beginning of the Mira Mesa Community Plan Update, and given that both are consistent with the Mira Mesa Community Plan and Carroll Canyon Master Plan, 3 Roots and Stone Creek are both separate from the current efforts to update the community plan. However, the results of these master plan initiatives will be reflected in the overall community plan update.

HOW DOES MARINE CORPS AIR STATION MIRAMAR RELATE TO THE COMMUNITY PLAN UPDATE PROCESS FOR MIRA MESA?

The Mira Mesa Community Plan Update will outline the vision and strategies to support the community character and establish the goals and policies addressing land use, mobility, urban design, and public facilities. Marine Corps Air Station (MCAS) Miramar occupies over 23,000 acres just south of Mira Mesa. The Mobility Element of the City’s adopted General Plan discusses the important role that airports have as an economic driver for San Diego; military aviation installations like MCAS Miramar also serve as important components of our national defense apparatus.

​The airport land use is not a focus for the update led by the Planning Department. The community plan update will consider whether new land uses are appropriate and compatible near MCAS Miramar; however, the community plan update will not consider alternate uses for MCAS Miramar, nor will the plan update address land use planning or aviation operations on the base.

HOW DO THE AIRPORT NOISE CONTOURS AND OVERLAY ZONES AFFECT THE DRAFT SCENARIOS FOR THE COMMUNITY PLAN UPDATE?

The presence of an active airport places development limitations on some surrounding areas related to height and noise sensitivity that must be considered during the update. The MCAS-Miramar Land Use Compatibility Plan is the guiding document that places these land use, structure height, and building density limitations within the airport influence area of MCAS Miramar. The city implements these regulations via the Airport Land Use Compatibility Overlay Zone, contained in Chapter 13, article 2, Division 15 of the San Diego Municipal Code.


The location of MCAS Miramar’s constraints, and a summary of limitations and restrictions related to overlay zones and noise contours, will be discussed in the draft Map Atlas – the draft Map Atlas will be published fall 2018. As part of the update to the Mira Mesa Community Plan, the City will submit the draft community plan, development regulations, and zoning to the Airport Land Use Commission (ALUC) for review with the Airport Land Use Compatibility Plan, consistent with Policy LU-G.2 in the General Plan Land Use and Community Planning Element.

IS THERE A TROLLEY LINE PLANNED FOR MIRA MESA?

San Diego Association of Governments (SANDAG), the regional planning agency, provides the framework to connect our land use to our transportation systems.  The current Regional Transportation Plan (RTP) does not identify any future trolley connections, but it does include a potential skyway from UCSD to Sorrento Mesa employment area as addressed by the Sorrento Valley Skyway Feasibility Study

WHAT ABOUT PARKS?

In efforts to develop a Citywide vision for a parks and recreation system, the City is currently in the process of creating the Parks Master Plan. The Parks Master Plan is a separate process from the community plan update. While the Parks Master Plan will help provide guiding principles related to parks and recreation for the City, the community plan update will have a recreation element that focuses on community-specific park and recreation needs.

HOW DO AUTONOMOUS VEHICLES (AV) AND CONNECTED VEHICLES (CV) RELATE TO THE COMMUNITY PLAN UPDATE PROCESS FOR MIRA MESA?

The City of San Diego will incorporate CV/AV information into the community plan update. While the City will include policies that support AV/CV, the specific applications and associated improvements or accommodations within communities from a land use or transportation perspective will rely on outcomes of federal, state, and regional planning, design, testing, and operational efforts currently underway. The Mira Mesa Community Plan Update will align with these policies and incorporate appropriate language. The Community Plan update’s focus regarding CV/AV will be to maximize their utility and benefits through smart deployment throughout the City.

HOW MAY I GET INVOLVED IN THE MIRA MESA COMMUNITY PLAN UPDATE?

Community input is an integral component of the plan update. Your voice matters!  Public involvement opportunities will be incorporated throughout the planning process via: the publication of plan documents, the invitation to attend meetings and workshops, the opportunity to respond to on-line surveys, the chance to submit public comments, the ability to request a presentation for your group or organization, and the potential to help spread the word on social media.


Subscribe below to receive notifications about the Mira Mesa Community Plan Update!

 

Accessibility

The Mira Mesa Community Plan Update website has been designed with Section 508 and Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 2.0) in mind for making web content accessible to people with disabilities (ADA compliance).

Portable Document Format (PDF)

Adobe, the makers of Acrobat Reader for PDF documents, has developed tools to assist blind and visually impaired users. Please visit the Adobe Accessibility (link is external) area for more information.

Adobe also provides free online conversion tools for Adobe PDF documents. Learn more at http://access.adobe.com/access/ (link is external).

Alternate Format

If you have a disability and need assistance accessing information on our website, please contact us at NCausman@sandiego.gov. Please provide the following:

  1. The name of the requested material or document

  2. Your preferred format (electronic, larger print, etc)

  3. Your name, phone number and email address so we may reach you.

Changing Text Size​

You may quickly increase the text size of our web pages by holding down the Ctrl key and pressing the + key. To decrease the text size, hold down the Ctrl key and press the – key.